NCOC Governance and Management System


The North Caspian Project is developed under the North Caspian Sea Production Sharing Agreement signed by the Republic of Kazakhstan and an international consortium of major oil and gas companies in 1997.

Today, the consortium includes seven of the world's largest and most experienced energy companies: KazMunayGas, Eni, Shell, ExxonMobil, Total, CNPC and Inpex. Each shareholder is independently responsible for transporting and marketing its own share of production and for reporting and sharing that production with the government according to the NCSPSA.

The Project is managed by an Operator acting on behalf of the shareholders. Prior to 2015, the North Caspian project

Солтүстік Каспий жобасы

was operated under a model in which the Operator delegated certain development and production activities to four “agent” companies. In late 2014, the shareholders agreed to further integrate and consolidate management with the creation of a unified Operator - North Caspian Operating Company N.V. (NCOC). The top executive officer of NCOC is the Managing Director.

To ensure Company systems and processes meet the highest international standards, NCOC holds the following certifications: OHSAS 18001 (Occupational Health & Safety Management Systems); ISO 14001 (Environmental Management Systems) and ISO 9001 (Quality Management Systems). Cumulatively this builds NCOC Corporate Management System (CMS).

The external verification for these awards requires NCOC to regularly demonstrate not only compliance, but also continuous improvement in its Management System.

Системы руководства и управления НКОК


Реализация Северо-Каспийского проекта осуществляется в рамках Соглашения о разделе продукции по Северному Каспию (СРПСК), подписанного в 1997 году Республикой Казахстан и международным консорциумом крупных нефтегазовых компаний.

В настоящее время в состав консорциума входят семь крупнейших в мире и наиболее опытных энергетических компаний: «КазМунайГаз», «Эни», «Шелл», «ЭксонМобил», «Тоталь», «КННК» и «Инпекс». Каждый акционер самостоятельно несет ответственность за транспортировку и сбыт собственной доли продукции, а также за предоставление отчетности и раздел этой продукции с Правительством в соответствии с СРПСК.

Управление проектом осуществляется Оператором, действующим от имени акционеров. До 2015 года в рамках Северо-Каспийского проекта действовала операционная модель, согласно которой Оператор делегировал определенные работы по освоению и добыче четырем компаниям-агентам. В конце 2014 года акционеры

Солтүстік Каспий жобасы

приняли решение о последующей интеграции и консолидации управления посредством назначения единого Оператора – «Норт Каспиан Оперейтинг Компани Н.В.» (НКОК). Первым руководителем НКОК является Управляющий директор.

С целью обеспечения соответствия систем и процессов компании самым высоким международным стандартам НКОК прошел сертификацию по следующим стандартам: OHSAS 18001 «Системы менеджмента профессиональной безопасности и здоровья», ISO 14001 «Системы экологического менеджмента» и ISO 9001 «Системы менеджмента качества».

Независимая экспертиза на соответствие этим сертификатам требует от НКОК регулярного подтверждения не только соответствия, но и постоянного улучшения своих систем управления.