ABOUT KASHAGAN

The Kashagan field, named after a 19th century Kazakh poet from Mangistau, is one of the world's largest oil discoveries of the last forty years.

PROJECT INFORMATION
DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY
     
imgHydrocarbon discoveries within the NCSPSA contract area include Kashagan, Kalamkas, Kashagan South West, Aktoty and Kairan. Given its size and technical complexity, the Kashagan field will be developed in phases. Phase I, known as the Experimental Programme or EP, is already in the construction phase.
TECHNICAL CHALLENGES
EXPORT STRATEGY
 
The Kashagan project is one of the most challenging projects ever undertaken. The transportation of Kashagan oil to the markets where it will be used requires a combination of export methods, some of which exist and some of which may need to be developed.
SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENT
H2S AND SULPHUR MANAGEMENT
 
NCOC places the utmost importance on safety and environmental responsibility.  The consortium is determined to develop a world-class project that is designed and operated to high environmental and safety standards. Kashagan is considered a high-pressure, low-temperature oil field with a high content of ‘sour gas’.
Employees’ Area    |     Contact Us    |     Terms and Conditions    |     Image Gallery    |     Site Map    |     RSS   |     Search
©  North Caspian Operating Company

МЕСТОРОЖДЕНИЕ КАШАГАН

Названное в честь казахского поэта 19 века, родившегося в Мангистауской области, месторождение Кашаган является одним из крупнейших мировых открытий за последние 40 лет.

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О ПРОЕКТЕ
СТРАТЕГИЯ РАЗВИТИЯ
     
imgНа территории подрядного участка СРПСК находятся месторождения Кашаган, Каламкас, Юго-восточный Кашаган, Актоты и Кайран. Из-за размеров месторождения и технических сложностей проекта освоение Кашагана будет осуществляться поэтапно. На Этапе I, известном как Программа опытно-промышленной разработки или ОПР, в данное время проводятся строительные работы.
ТЕХНИЧЕСКИЕ СЛОЖНОСТИ
ЭКСПОРТНАЯ СТРАТЕГИЯ
 
Проект освоения месторождения Кашаган является одним из самых сложных реализованных когда-либо в истории проектов. Транспортировка Кашаганской нефти на рынки сбыта потребует сочетания различных методов экспортирования, некоторые из которых сейчас имеются, другие, возможно, предстоит разработать.
БЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ И ОХРАНА ОКРУЖАЮЩЕЙ СРЕДЫ
УТИЛИЗАЦИЯ СЕРЫ
 
НКОК придает огромную важность обеспечению безопасности и защите окружающей среды. Консорциум ставит своей целью осуществление проекта мирового уровня, разработанного и эксплуатируемого с соблюдением высочайших экологических требований и стандартов по безопасности. Кашаган является месторождением с высоким пластовым давлением и высоким содержанием высокосернистого газа.
©  North Caspian Operating Company